Takin’ the Party Outside

My apologies for my absence the past 2 weeks. My blog is the first thing to take a hit whenever life gets a little too crazy.

Anyway, I feel like our engagement is just speeding by and I want to savor every minute of it. We still want to formally celebrate our engagement with our friends and family but its just so expensive! (Like hosting our engagement party at a restaurant, venue, etc) So, I am trying to think of out of the box ways. These adorable outdoor parties are exactly what I had in mind.

A foggy party on the beach?

Details on Green Wedding Shoes 

Another version of a party on the beach…

Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 9.53.29 AM

The details for this beach picnic here. 

A pretty park picnic? 

Party by the Golden Gate Bridge?

Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 9.53.45 AM

A glam gathering at Hog Island Oyster Co. ?

All of these options seem a little more affordable and in my opinion, much cuter! Which would you pick?

2 thoughts on “Takin’ the Party Outside

  1. I love the first one, but in my experience beach picnics tend to be adorable for photos but you end up w/ sand in your food and things blowing away, so a park picnic might go more smoothly. Lmk if you want help w/ DIY decorations etc!

Leave a Reply

