My Trip to Italy: The Proposal

Alright guys…saved the best for last! So many hints dropped that day and I did not pick up on ONE of them. For example, Jen said that morning, “I feel like today is going to be a great day guys!” I was like, “Um yeah, everyday is a great day in the Amalfi Coast Jen!” Then I ordered a latte and since I didn’t say cafelatte, I got steamed milk. Ughhh. After finally getting my coffee, Cody literally dropped his fork like ten times. His fork that was covered in balsamic vinegar and I was wearing my fave white pants from Zara. Then I instinctively got a napkin and dipped it in water to clean up, and the napkin was a bright maroon. The ink seeped in to give my pants a more colorful flare. Man! What a morning! Then we headed back to the villa where Matt and Cody convinced me that this would be the perfect time to do a photoshoot and take some pictures for my blog. I said finneee, and got all dressed up. When I was ready, Matt (Cody’s cousin) started taking photos. (Example below and I’m VERY Awkward)

P1010275

“Is this pose good Matt?”

IMG_0001

Then Cody came out and he did not have a camera.

P1010277

“What are you doing?” “Omg you got me the DC Tiffany Nikes!” “Wait your going down on one knee.”

P1010278

“Omg there is a ring on the shoes. There is a ring on the shoes”

P1010280

It fit perfectly.

P1010281

And its the most gorgeous thing I have EVER seen. (Picked 100% by himself)

IMG_0015

“It’s wayyyy too big.”

IMG_0012

But I’m so happy. I love it and you so much.

IMG_0018

“Let me see that thing.” “Damn, it is wayyy bigger than I expected it to be.” -Cody

IMG_3064

Sitting at work right now doing the same thing. Staring. Lots of staring. Oh and thank god my ring is bangin’ because Im cringing at my non manicured nails.

IMG_0036_2

This was the best damn day of my life. Can we do it again?

Leave a Reply

