Many Firsts

Last month, I FINALLY went to the infamous Alameda Flea Market. Ive always been determined to re upholster and paint old and used furniture. Well, I took a stab at it. Here are the results.

photo (1)

The chair in its original state

photo (5)

I looked at many, many fabrics

photo (2)

The supplies. (In addition to a hammer and scissors)

photo (4)

Seat is done!

photo (3)

The chair is done! Well, almost. I think it looks pretty great with the original wood coloring. Now debating if I should paint it a white gloss or not. (I was thinking of going for a Jonathan Alder/ Trina Turk look.) What do you think???

Leave a Reply

